The Plant Powered Earth Holders have developed several Fact Sheets we hope are helpful as you walk the path of a more plant-based diet.

JumpStarter Recipe List.

Here are some of the recipes the PPEH team make, and eat, a lot! This will get you going for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks.

Dairy, Egg, and Meat Substitutes

Here are some ideas to help your transition toward more plant-based options.

Cashews- the Key to Creaminess

Cashews are highly adaptable to many recipes and help on the transition to a plant-based diet.

Be a Human Bean- Including more beans in your diet

One of the many miracles of the cosmos is the humble bean. From the bean, you can derive important nutrients for your health and feel satisfyingly full without overeating. Beans offer a great source of protein, fiber, complex carbohydrates, calcium, and iron. They are a superfood and are among the most inexpensive and most nutritious foods around!

Plant-Powered Earth Holders:  Nourishing compassion for our bodies, the earth and all beings.C                                                              

Below is a sampling of “friend-tested” recipes from our Joy of Mindful Cooking website.

CREAMS

Cashew Cream            http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/cashew-cream           

Sour Cream                 http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/cashew-sour-cream

DESSERT SAUCES

Vanilla Creme Sauce http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/vanilla-creme-sauce

Cashew Whipped Creme or Frosting  http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/cashew-whipped-creme-or-frosting

S

Fromage de Brie          http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/fromage-de-brie

Cashew Ricotta Cheeze  http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/cashew-ricotta-cheeze

Raw Cashew Cheese  http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/raw-cashew-cheese

Nacho Cheese http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/nacho-cheese

Roasted Red Pepper Dip or Spread http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/roasted-red-pepper-cashew-dip-or-spreadAmazing Cheese Sauce or Dip http://mindfulcooking.org/recipes/amazing-cheese-sauce-queso-macaroni-cheese-etc

This is just the beginning!  You will find more on our website, http://mindfulcooking.org/, and all over the Internet.